top of page

Local CIT Programs in Indiana

Mini-grants are available to Law Enforcement Agencies to help offset overtime or travel expenses incurred when they send an officer to a 40-hour CIT class, and are available to Indiana CIT Coordinators for hosting a 40-hour CIT class, program certification, becoming a Certified Coordinator, and more.

Local Programs: Text

Communities with CIT Programs

We are always working to expand CIT in Indiana. To see the latest information about which communities have CIT, visit our map. Once there, by clicking on a specific county, you can learn more details about their CIT program.


View the Calendar to see when CIT classes are taking place in Indiana, and contact the local CIT coordinator for information on how to register.


Contact information is listed below by county.

Old%2520Indiana%2520map_edited_edited.jpg
Local Programs: Text

Adams Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Allen Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Bartholomew Co.

Next CIT Class: November 6-10, 2023

CIT Coordinators:

Sgt. Alyson Eichel

alysoneichel@columbus.in.gov

Sgt. Andrew Whipker

andrew.whipker@bartholomew.in.gov

Benton Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Blackford Co.

Next CIT Class: January 22-26, 2024 (Jointly with Jay County)

CIT Coordinator:

Captain Nathan Springer

Indiana University Health

nspringer1@iuhealth.org

Boone Co.

Next CIT Class: TBD

CIT Coordinator:

Lynette Clark

IN-Well Health

lynette.clark@inwell.org

Brown Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Carroll Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Cass Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Clark Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Clay Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Clinton Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Crawford Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Daviess Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Dearborn Co.

This county partners with Ohio Co. Next CIT Class: TBD

CIT Coordinator:

Kathy Barnum

NAMI Southeast Indiana

kathbbarnum52@gmail.com

Decatur Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

DeKalb Co.

There is interest in developing a CIT program here.

n/a

Delaware Co.

Next CIT Class: TBD

CIT Coordinators:

Mary Bedel

NAMI Delaware County

mbedel@comcast.net

Dr. Lynn Witty

lwitty2@comcast.net

Dubois Co.

There is interest in developing a CIT program in Dubois County.

n/a

Elkhart Co.

Next CIT Class: Sept. 25-29, 2023

CIT Coordinators:

Teresa L. Cataldo

Judge, Elkhart Superior Court 3

tcataldo@elkhartcounty.com

John Antonucci

Elkhart County Probation

jantonucci@elkhartcounty.com 

Fayette Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Floyd Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Fountain Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Franklin Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Fulton Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Gibson Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Grant Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Greene Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Hamilton Co.

Next CIT Class: (only for departments within Hamilton Co.)

November 6-10, 2023

CIT Coordinators:

Sgt. Angela Ellison

Fishers Police Dept.

ellisona@fishers.in.us

Kari Key

Hamilton County Public Safety Communications

kari.key@hamiltoncounty.in.gov


Ben Lugar 

Noblesville Police Dept.

blugar@noblesville.in.us

Hancock Co.

Next CIT Class: Fall 2023, exact dates TBD

CIT Coordinators:

Captain Robert Harris

Hancock County Sheriff's Dept.

rharris@hancockcoingov.org

Officer Phillip Allen

Fortville Police Department

pallen@fortvilleindiana.org

Patrolman Andrew Pfaff

Greenfield Police Department

apfaff@greenfieldin.org


Patrolman Danny Williams

Greenfield Police Department

dwilliams@greenfieldin.org

Harrison Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Hendricks Co.

Next CIT Class: September 25-29, 2023

CIT Coordinators:

Captain Amanda Goings

Hendricks Co. Sheriff's Dept.

agoings@co.hendricks.in.us

April Bordeau

Care to Change

april.bordeau@caretochange.org 

Henry Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Howard Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Huntington Co.

Next CIT Class: October 2-6, 2023

CIT Coordinator:

Andrew J. Ellet, Administrative Captain

Huntington Police Department

andy.ellet@huntington.in.us

Jackson Co.

Next CIT Class: Sept. 18-22, 2023 (Jointly with Jennings County)

CIT Coordinators:

Megan Cherry

ahshelter@anchorhouseshelter.org

Sgt. Crystal Schapson

Seymour Police Dept.

clschapson@seymour.in.gov

Jasper Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Jay Co.

Next CIT Class: January 22-26, 2024 (jointly with Blackford County)

CIT Coordinator:

Captain Nathan Springer

Indiana University Health

nspringer1@iuhealth.org

Jefferson Co.

Jefferson County is in the early stages of CIT program development.

n/a

Jennings Co.

Next CIT Class: Sept. 18-22, 2023 (Jointly with Jackson County)

n/a

Johnson Co.

Next CIT Class: 

October 23-27, 2023

CIT Coordinators:

Deputy Shannon Chambers 

CIT Deputy

Johnson County Sheriff's Office

(317)346-4686

chambers@jdc.co.johnson.in.us

Deputy Jim Engmark

CIT Deputy

Johnson County Sheriff's Office

jengmark@co.johnson.in.us

Knox Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Kosciusko Co.

There is interest in developing a CIT program here.

n/a

LaGrange Co.

Next CIT Class: TBD

CIT Coordinator:

Christina Blaskie

christina.blaskie@parkview.com

Lake Co.

Next CIT Class: TBD

CIT Coordinators:

Aaron Coen

Geminus

aaron.coen@geminus.care

Dustin Wartman, MS
St. John Police Department

dwartman@stjohnin.gov

LaPorte Co.

Next CIT class: TBD

CIT Coordinators:

Micki Webb

lpclcc@gmail.com

Detective Sgt. James Lear

LaPorte County Sheriff's Office

jlear@lcso.in.gov

Lawrence Co.

Next CIT Class: TBD

CIT Coordinator:

TBD

Lawrence Co. Sheriff's Dept.

Madison Co.

There is interest in developing a CIT program in Madison County.

n/a

Marion Co.

Next CIT Class: February 12-16, 2024

CIT Coordinators:

Sgt. Lance Dardeen

Indianapolis Metropolitan Police Dept.

lance.dardeen@indy.gov

Major David Roberts

Marion Co. Sheriff's Dept.

david.roberts@indy.gov

Donna Yancey

NAMI Greater Indianapolis

donnayancey@att.net

CIT for Youth - Next Class July 17-21, 2023

Detective Brad Hinshaw, IMPD

bradley.hinshaw@indy.gov

Marshall Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Martin Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Miami Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Monroe Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Montgomery Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Morgan Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Newton Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Noble Co.

Next CIT Class: Sept. 18-22, 2023

CIT Coordinators:

Taylor Yoder

Parkview Noble Hospital

Taylor.Yoder@parkview.com

Nicole Johnson-Smith

Northeastern Center

Nicole.Johnson-Smith@nec.org

Deputy Todd Weber

Noble County Sheriff's Office

todd.weber@nobleco.gov

Grant Moser

Ligonier Police Department

gmoser@ligonier-in.gov

Ohio Co.

This county partners with Dearborn Co. re: CIT program development

CIT Coordinator:

Kathy Barnum

NAMI Southeast Indiana 

kathbbarnum52@gmail.com

Orange Co.

Next CIT Class: TBD (jointly with Lawrence Co.)

CIT Coordinators:

Sheila Bobay-Singh

sbobaysingh@indysb.org

Janet Harrison

janet.harrison@lifespringhealthsystems.org

Owen Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Parke Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Perry Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Pike Co.

 No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Porter Co.

This program is in the early stage of CIT development. First class TBD

CIT Coordinator:

Tammy O'Neill

tammy.oneill@pactchangeslives.com

Posey Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Pulaski Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Putman Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Randolph Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Ripley Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Rush Co.

Rush County is in the early stages of CIT porgram development.

n/a

St. Joseph Co.

Next CIT Class: April TBD

CIT Coordinator:

Cindy Schulz, LCSW, LCAC 

Director, Adult Case Management, St. Joseph County Oaklawn Psychiatric Center, Inc.

(574)533-1234 ext. 4535

cindy.schulz@oaklawn.org 

For the Notre Dame Campus CIT Program:

Alex Novelli, Midnight Patrol Lt.

Notre Dame Police Dept.

anovelli@nd.edu

Scott Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Shelby Co.

Shelby County is in the early phases of CIT program development.

CIT Coordinators: TBD

Spencer Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Starke Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Steuben Co.

Next CIT Class: September 18-22, 2023

CIT Coordinator:

Tara Huisman

Steuben County Probation

thuisman@co.steuben.in.us

Sullivan Co.

No CIT program that we are arware of.

n/a

Switzerland Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Tippecanoe Co.

Next CIT Class: September 25-29, 2023

CIT Coordinator:

Sheri Moore

NAMI West Central Indiana

smoore@nami-wci.org

Tipton Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Union Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Vanderburgh Co.

Next CIT Class: TBD

CIT Coordinators:

Erin Heim

Deaconess Hospital

erin.heim@deaconess.com

Mario Reid

Evansville Police Dept.

mreid@evansvillepolice.com 

Vermillion Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Vigo Co.

Next CIT Class: October 30 - November 3, 2023

CIT Coordinators:

Jennifer Todd

Toddja10@gmail.com

Detective Sgt. Dan Parmer

ISU Police Dept.

daniel.parmer@indstate.edu

Detective Troy Pesavento

Terre Haute Police Dept.

troy.pesavento@terrehaute.in.gov

Wabash Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Warren Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Warrick Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Washington Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Wayne Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Wells Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

White Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Whitley Co.

No CIT program that we are aware of.

n/a

Local Programs: List
bottom of page